My Affiliation with Chocolate

Many people joke about having a relationship with chocolate… I don’t. My connection with this luxuriously, velvety, smooth substance of love is still going strong since before I can really remember. The anticipation of chocolate and the joyous feeling of opening my fridge door to find a glorified chocolate bar sitting there waiting for me is one of the greatest feelings.

Sure at times the relationship can be unhealthy. But are we supposed to be blamed for an intense attraction that brings us together maybe a bit too often? Chocolate gives me the comfort I need and it will always be the same. It gives it’s all and holds back nothing – 100% dedicated to my satisfaction.

I will never take my affiliation with chocolate for granted. I know that when all else fails – when everyone else turns their back on me – chocolate will be there waiting for me.

vbloggie

Leave a Reply

